The Haircut of Shame

So, I gave Owen his first haircut several months ago, and it really wasn’t that bad. Mostly because I hardly took any hair! Unfortunately, his hair grew back with a scruffy vengeance! So, toward the end of June I decided to give it another go! But I decided to try to cut it a bit shorter this time.

It did not work.

Oh my word!! I don’t know what I was thinking! I tried to mimick what my hairstylist does when she layers my hair, but I’ve never been formally trained on how to cut hair…and it shows…

Here’s his scruffy mane before the cut:

   
 
And here’s my hack-job:

   
   
Stop laughing!!!!! I know its awful, okay? I seriously just hit a certain point and couldn’t stop. It was like a sickness came over me and I just had to keep cutting!

My husband got home, buzzed it (after laughing for way too long), and made me promise to take him to a barber next time:

   
 
I’ll be keeping that promise.

Leave a Reply

