Owen’s First Disneyland Trip

On July 2, we took off for Disneyland! It was Owen’s first trip and my bajillionth trip! I can’t even properly describe my deep, deep love for all things Disney!

Marshall wasn’t able to take time off from work, so we went with my mom, both sisters, and my brother! Bri and I missed our husbands, but it was great to get some sibling time! 

I was extremely nervous for the plane. I just know that babies don’t always handle the changing cabin pressure well, and I really didn’t want to deal with cranky passengers while trying to deal with a cranky baby. But, he actually did pretty amazing! No cries, whatsoever! He really enjoyed looking out the window and coloring with the crayons we got!

   
    
 
Once we arrived, we had the absolute best time! We didn’t really worry too much about nap time or bedtime, and I’m glad we didn’t worry! Because even though his sleep schedule was thrown way off, it didn’t affect his mood at all! He was the most mellow kid during the whole trip!

Owen was very unsure of the characters, as you’ll see in the photos, he’s got the most grumpy look with every single character! 

   

    
   
He did end up warming up to the characters by the end of the trip, though! He loved Minnie Mouse, Pluto, and the princesses!

   
    
 
Then there was us adults! We had an absolute blast! It was so great getting some much-needed sibling time!

   
    
 
While there, I happened to experience one of the greatest moments of my life. I met Troy Polamalu of the Pittsburgh Steelers!! My favorite player on my favorite team…I completely fan-girled, cried, hyperventilated…and he still took a picture with me!! Excuse the crazed look in my eyes…I said I was crying!

  
I made it back and white to hide my blotchiness…at least he looks good!!

I know that some people are totally against taking kids this small to Disney, but I’m just so glad that I did. The memories that I made were priceless, and I’ll treasure these sweet photos for the rest of my life.

Owen had such a great time, and I really did, too! It was definitely a different kind of trip, but it was great! I still got to go on plenty of rides, we just had to take things slower than we usually do, which worked out just fine! I mean, just look at these smiles! 

    
    
   
Totally worth the trip!

Leave a Reply

