Moving Grandma and Sibling Visits

June was a busy month for us. Earlier this year, we found out that my grandma would be unable to stay in her home of 20+ years. It was really heartbreaking news, but due to a lot of unforeseen circumstances, there wasn’t much we could do about it.

I began looking for apartments/cheaper homes for her to rent that would be closer to us (she was living on the coast and we’re all inland a bit). It was a struggle to find anything that fit her budget, but we finally did it! After the biggest garage sale I’ve ever seen (with the most profit I’ve ever heard of), we were finally able to move her.

She now lives about 20 minutes from me. And, although it’s small and it’s not the coast, I think she’s feeling pretty happy there. I know she’s happy that she gets to see her great-grandson so often!

The week following her big move, I had my brother stay with us for about 6 days. He’s 12 and a handful, but we had a lot of fun! We spent some time at the public pool, then bought an inflatable pool and water balloons to have some fun at the house! Owen loved it! We invited my grandma and aunt out, and they seemed to enjoy themselves, too.


  
The very next week I had my 16-year-old sister stay with us for a week! We had a low-key week. We worked out together (ouch!) and made some coconut oil facewash! We also redboxed a bunch of dumb movies haha! Owen just adores his aunties and uncle!’


Overall, a very busy month, but July was even better–we went to Disneyland! I’ll post about it in a couple days!

Leave a Reply

