Hello Old Friends

No, I didn’t die. I’m alive and well and exhausted and stressed and here.

If you follow my blog, you may have noticed that I’ve been gone since late November. Due to some pretty insane and unforeseen circumstances, I decided to take a two-month hiatus from my blog. I then extended it by a few months, out of sheer laziness!

But I’m here, and I’m ready to get back into the blogosphere!! So much has happened, so why don’t I just start by filling you all in?

Well, in December, amidst the aforementioned craziness, we celebrated our first Christmas with Owen! We had such a blast and got so many awesome photos! My favorite gift, by far, was out new Boba baby carrier!! We’ve gotten some great use out of it so far!

We also had our first Valentine’s Day, and my in-laws graciously watched Owen so Marshall and I could have a date night. I got drunk. Lol!! It was much needed, and a great time with my hubby.

Owen and I traveled to California in March. My parents were driving down, so they invited us to join! It was the longest, most sleepless week of my life, but it was such a great trip. We got to see so much family that Owen has never met before, and at one point we had five generations in one photo! We went to the Sacramento Zoo one day, and got to feed a giraffe! I’m really happy that I get to stay home with Owen and that I get opportunities like this one.

I also opened up an Etsy shop in March!! The name is StampAndCocoaDesign! Stamp because I’m making stamps, Cocoa because I’m a chocolate nut…so, ya know, pretty fitting! If you like me, go check it out: http://www.etsy.com/shop/StampAndCocoaDesign

About a week and a half ago, Owen had another EUA (exam under anesthesia). It went so well that his doctor doesn’t need to see him under anesthesia for six months!! Praise the Lord.

And, last but not least, my sweet, funny, happy boy is turning one in ONE WEEK! Aaaah!! I can’t believe it!! He’s walking, got six teeth, and is growing like a weed, but he can’t possibly be one year old yet, can he? We’re planning a really casual party for him for next weekend, and I’m pretty excited!

Well, I’ll leave you all with a photo dump, and I’ll be back next week! Good to see you all again!

                                                   

One thought on “Hello Old Friends

  1. I love photo dumps! I’m glad you’re back! I also took a bit of a break after welcoming our second little one. I’m so glad you all had a great holiday season and that your little one is doing great! Congratulations on your etsy shop! I’ll have to check it out!! I’m still obsessed with my planners. 😝 I look forward to reading more from you again!

    Like

Leave a comment