Pediatrician Appointment

Owen had his 6-month appointment with his pediatrician yesterday. We were there to get his next set of vaccinations, as well as his flu shot. I have to say, he actually did pretty great!

Owen is a pretty social kid, so he spends the majority of our appointments talking and smiling with our nurses and doctor. He did cry when the shots were given, but I was able to nurse him right after, and he calmed pretty quickly.

While there, he was weighed and measured. To me, this kid seems enormous! But I guess he’s kinda short! He’s in the 75th percentile for weight, and only the 17th for length! Short like momma 😉 I’m just so grateful that he’s so healthy!

He has an EUA in January for his eyes, so we go back to the pediatrician in a month for his pre-op, as well as the second dose of his flu shot.

As winter approaches, I’m really hoping I can keep Owen healthy. It breaks my heart when he’s not feeling good! I plan to be hyper-vigilant with hand-washing, hand-sanitizing, and keeping people from touching Owen’s hands and face (which is difficult, because people love to touch babies).

Have your kids been sick yet this year? Got any tips on how to soothe a sick baby?

One thought on “Pediatrician Appointment

  1. Don’t worry. He will be just fine! 🙂 getting sick helps strengthen the kiddos’ immune system (was told by my kiddo’s pediatrician). But of course, it’s never pleasant to see them sick…Gianni is sick right now…coughing and throwing up (I blame his preschool, but hey, it happens). I hope Owen gets better soon! 🙂

    ––Soph from http://www.sophiacoleblog.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

