Where Did I Leave My Brain?!

Have your babies been having issues with the time change? Mine sure has…and I’m exhausted!

This morning he woke me up at 6 o’clock, then took a nap at 8! He could barely keep his eyes open! I’m not sure why he felt he needed to wake up at 6 in the first place…Meanwhile, I am being forced to keep my eyes open for him!

And, by the way, I am so glad that my 31 days of lists challenge is over. It was a struggle to make myself write everyday. Before having Owen, I don’t think it would have been so bad. But I haven’t had a decent night’s sleep in 6 1/2 months! And now we’ve got a time change…Ug! My brain feels like mush!

So if you don’t see any posts from me for a few days, I’m alive, just resting my brain a bit (and chasing my almost crawling baby boy!).

One thought on “Where Did I Leave My Brain?!

  1. I feel ya momma! Luckily, Chloe is still waking up at her pre Daylight Saving Time, which translates to just one hour earlier. But she’s struggling to stay up long enough to make it to bed time. Yesterday was a lot better than Sunday though… We’ve been trying to stick to her normal bed time routine to encourage her to go to sleep at the “new” bedtime. Poor kiddies… =[ I texted my sister back home in Hawai’i (she has a two and a half year old) and told her she’s so lucky she doesn’t have to deal with this time change BS. Best of luck to you and baby Owen!

    Like

Leave a Reply

