Pumpkin Patch

On Sunday we took Owen to a nearby pumpkin patch! Actually, it was about a forty-minute drive, but Bose Family Farm is the only pumpkin patch in our area open on Sundays. We had a great time!

IMG_5483.JPG

They have several areas set up to take photos, so we took advantage and snapped a few shots of Owen. We couldn’t get him to look at the camera, though, because he was just too interested in everything else!

After we took some cute photos, we headed out into the pumpkin patch to find a few small pumpkins. We ended up deciding to buy some tiny pumpkins from the farm stand up front instead of from the patch, but before we left the patch we got some more good shots of Owen.

IMG_5494.JPGIMG_5496.JPG

Once we got back to the front to buy our tiny pumpkins, I realized I made a huge boo-boo…the $20 I slipped into my pocket had fallen out! I guess it fell when I took my phone from my pocket to take pictures. I was so bummed! We retraced our steps, but it was long gone.

So, we ended up just leaving without the pumpkins. So sad. But, all was not lost! I’m very happy with the photos we got, and I can’t wait to get them printed!

Here’s my favorite photo from Sunday:

IMG_5498.JPG

I ended up going to Walmart on Monday and I bought a bag of five tiny pumpkins and a couple pie pumpkins to decorate with. I probably spent more than I would have at the pumpkin patch, but oh well. I’m just happy to finally have some decorations for Fall!

If you liked this post, Follow my blog with Bloglovin!

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin Patch

  1. I think just being able to experience all of that with your son is priceless! Chloe had a blast taking in everything that was going on as well! We plan on going to cut our own Christmas tree down sometime after Thanksgiving this year too. =]

    Like

  2. Awww, that’s awesome. We’ve been looking for pumpkin patches in our area, but so far, have found none! Owen is adorable!!!
    By the way, I just received my Erin Condren planner. I love it! Thank you for posting about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

