Throwback Thursday: That One Time I Was Minnie Mouse

IMG_5508.JPG

For two years, I worked as a cashier (and, later, a supervisor) at an ACE Hardware/Hi-School Pharmacy (strange combo, I know). Two Halloweens back, I went to work as Minnie Mouse! Probably one of my greatest costumes.

I wore a black long-sleeve tee, black tights, red shorts, a black belt, black sneakers, a red necklace, and my ears! Throw on some black liquid liner and red lipstick, and there you have it! I loved it, because I was able to work in it, I didn’t freeze to death, and it wasn’t overly skimpy (though my shorts were pretty short 😉 ). Perfect outfit!

I had such a blast while I worked there. My co-workers were awesome people, and seeing these old photos really makes me miss that place!

Leave a Reply

