Garage Sale Weekend

Well, we had a garage sale this weekend! The hubbs and I spent hours going through all of our junk in the house, and I brought it all to my mom’s house over two weeks. I then got to her house on Thursday afternoon, for a Saturday sale.

Owen and I slept in with my mom on Thursday. On Friday, we got up early, got our coffee, and started pricing!

I can’t even tell you how much junk we had. The garage was full! My sister, mom, brother and I all contributed. And my contributions were accumulated over 4+ years!

All in all, it was pretty successful! We priced things to sell (cheap!!), so we made a grand total of about $300! Not bad, if I do say so myself. What didn’t sell was promptly donated to Goodwill.

It was a long and tiring weekend, but so worth it! Though, I really hope we don’t have to have another sale for a very long time.

Leave a Reply

