Taking My Disney Obsession Too Far

I am an adult obsessed with Disney. I was raised on all the classics. As a kid, I went to Disneyland every year. I like every Disney-related page there is to like on Facebook.

And I am not ashamed.

But I may have hit a new level of obsession tonight. Christmas is quickly approaching, and in my quest to find adorable, affordable, and fun gifts for my would-be 8-month-old, I stumbled across something magical: the ‘Tsum Tsum.’

Oh my word, these things are the cutest damn things I’ve ever seen! They may just be the new beanie baby! If you haven’t heard of them, you NEED to go here right now!

I don’t really know what it is that I love so much. Their size? Their shape? Maybe the diversity in available characters? Or perhaps it’s the fact that ‘tsum tsum’ means ‘stack stack,’ and that is just too adorable.

And at these prices, I may just buy one of each! I’ll have the whole collection! I mean, they’ll be wrapped under the Christmas tree with Owen’s name on them. And they’ll be stacked in his room. And I suppose he’ll be allowed to play with them.

But we all know who they’re really for.

Oh, and the tsum tsum app? Yeah, I’m already way farther in the game than I care to admit.

2 thoughts on “Taking My Disney Obsession Too Far

Leave a Reply

