God has a funny sense of humor

Last July, I was at my 5-year high school reunion. A girlfriend asked when my hubby and I were planning on having kids, to which I exclaimed, “Never!” Not that kids aren’t great, but they just weren’t for us. I had grandiose plans and I wanted to put my biology degree to good use. Kids would just get in the way.

Two weeks later, I found out I was pregnant.

Every time I tell people this, they can’t help but laugh! It’s obvious to me now that I’m meant to be a mother. I love my sweetie more than anything! I never thought that I could love a bald, fat, toothless little man so much, but I’m so glad that The Lord knew what I did not, and blessed me so greatly.

As I sit here writing this, he is asleep in my arms, and is just the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen.

Leave a Reply

